Lost and Found

To Endure is a short story I started writing in high school. It has gone through many revisions, but there was a time when I gave up on it. I had added a few paragraphs before the climax that just seemed like the perfect touch. However, the next day that I worked on it the paragraphs had, to all intensive purposes, disappeared. I looked for them in disbelief but could not find them. I was so disheartened by the loss that it may have been months before I tried writing again.

Some time later, just starting college, I found myself far behind on a due date for a creative writing class. With only a few hours left I sent in the short story I had long ago given up on.

And everybody in class seemed to love it, including those paragraphs I had thought lost.

Click here to read my story.

 

Leave a Reply

