Direction

Well, I’ve taken another step, made another investment, into getting a book out there. I’ve sent in part one of my novel into an editor, Faith Moore. She did a partial edit on it earlier this year. Finger’s crossed I get the help I need.

The other book, the short stories I have been working on, is going slowly. Much slower than I hoped. I’m about 70% of the way done, but I am mired in indecision regarding the main story (a novelette) which the other stories revolve around. I came to realize that my main character was lying or concealing something; seeing as I didn’t plan on this, this has thrown my original plot into a bit of a wobble.

But I am moving forward, which is something of a consolation; I hope it’s in the right direction.

1 Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.